Lisa Walker wins
Françoise van den Bosch
Award 2010 
November 2009

On the recommendation of this year’s jury, Ted Noten (winner Françoise van den Bosch Award 2008), Marjan Unger (art historian, jewellery specialist), Hilde De Decker (teacher jewellery design Sint Lucas Antwerp, Belgium), and Paul Mertz (member of the board of the Françoise van den Bosch Foundation), the Foundation announces that Lisa Walker wins the Françoise van den Bosch Award 2010.

The Award will be presented in 2010. Further details will be announced in due time.
Lisa Walker (Wellington, New Zealand, 1967) studied Craft Design at Otago Polytechnic Art School, Dunedin (NZ) from 1988-89. Afterwords she travelled and worked in Australia, Great Britain and Asia for two years. From 1995-2001 she studied in the Klasse Künzli at the Academy of Fine Arts in Munich. Since then she lived and worked in Munich. At the end of 2009 she and her family will emigrate to Wellington. Lisa Walker’s radical work is continuously pushing the borders of the accepted and expected. She is engaged projects with fellow artists, and gives workshops and lectures all around the world.

Since 1980 the Françoise van den Bosch Award is awarded every two years to an
(international) jewellery artist whose work is of outstanding quality and appeals to younger generations and the audience. The Award is granted by the Françoise van den Bosch Foundation and involves an amount of money and the acquisition of a piece of jewellery by the award winner.
The private Foundation, initiated by friends and family of jewellery designer Françoise van den Bosch (1944-1977), started in 1980 after her sudden death. It is the aim of the Foundation to stimulate international jewellery.